For a better view on Radio Cayman One, Update Your Browser.


  • Home
  • News
  • Nominations Sought For International Scuba Diving Hall Of Fame Local Honourees

Nominations Sought for International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame Local Honourees

Nominations Sought for International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame Local Honourees
29 July 2019, 05:36 AM

The Ministry and Department of Tourism announces the call for nominations for honourees in the 2019 International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame (ISDHF). 
Honourees are categorised as persons who have made a significant contribution to scuba and watersports in the Cayman Islands through development, promotion, positive environmental impact or education.
“World class diving and the Cayman Islands are synonymous around the world not solely because of our natural environment, but because of the dedicated professionals who work tirelessly to provide an exceptional experience for enthusiasts,” shared Hon. Minister of Tourism, Mr. Moses Kirkconnell.  “These individuals make significant contibutions to our tourism product and I encourage everyone in the community to put forward nominations for individuals who deserve recognition.”
Founded in 2000 by the Cayman Islands Ministry of Tourism, the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame recognises international and local pioneers who have made outstanding contributions to the recreational scuba diving industry at the annual ceremony held in Grand Cayman. The ISDHF gala awards dinner takes place on Friday, 4 October 2019.
To nominate an individual please visit the website The deadline for submissions is noon on Monday, 26 August 2019.
For more information on the nominations process, please visit the website or email 

The list of current honourees: 

Wayne Hasson

Daniel Tibbets

Darryl Bud Walton Jr

Kent Eldermire

Jason Washington

Nancy Easterbrook

Gladys Howard

Dr. James Poulson

Captain Frank Ebanks

Rodney McDowall

Winston McDermot

Carlos (Norbert) Scott

Captain Gleason Ebanks

Captain Marvin Ebanks

James Ebanks

Darby Bodden

Captain Crosby Ebanks

Patrick Evans

Captain Chuckie Ebanks

Stuart Freeman

Ollen Miller

Kem Jackson

James Dailey

Cornell Burke

Neville Darvin Ebanks

Peter Milburn

Tom Hubble

Ashton Levy Ebanks

Burns Rutty

Don Foster

CJ Ebanks

Robert (Peter) Bradshaw

Sam McCoy

Ron Kipp

Arthle Evans

Adrian Briggs

Capt. Clinton Ebanks

Wallace Rivers

Stephen Broadbelt

Gerald Wilcocks

Anthony Scott